New Officers Approved to Lead OKI Board of Directors

Cincinnati, Ohio – The Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments (OKI) Board of Directors approved the appointment of the board and new officers to lead the transportation planning organization for 2022.

“OKI has a national reputation for providing innovative transportation solutions to our growing 21st Century mobility challenges. Our region’s nearly 200 communities deserve astute attention to their needs, and OKI is a leader in addressing those aspirations,” said incoming OKI Board President David Painter, a Clermont County Commissioner. “I am eager for the opportunity to work again with returning as well as with new board members, as we continue to improve the quality of life and economic vitality in the OKI Regional area.”

The new officers for the OKI Board of Directors will serve a one-year term effective immediately. For each of them, this marks their second consecutive one-year term as an OKI officer.

  • President: Clermont County Commissioner David Painter
  • First Vice President: Boone County Fiscal Court Judge Executive Gary Moore
  • Second Vice President: Anderson Township Trustee Josh Gerth
  • Treasurer: Resident At-Large Member Kenneth Reed
  • Past President: Kenton County Judge Executive Kris Knochelmann
  • Secretary: OKI CEO Mark R. Policinski

OKI’s Board of Directors consists of 120 members, most of whom are elected officials. OKI is a federally mandated organization, funneling approximately $40 million in transportation funds to construction and planning projects throughout its eight-county, three-state region. The counties are Butler, Clermont, Hamilton and Warren in Ohio; Boone, Campbell and Kenton in Kentucky; and Dearborn in Indiana.

OKI is a council of local governments, business organizations and community groups committed to developing collaborative strategies, plans and programs to improve the quality of life and economic development potential of the Tri-State.