Cincinnati, Ohio –The Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments (OKI) Board of Directors approved the appointment of new officers to lead the transportation planning organization for 2019.

“For many years, the OKI board has built an admirable reputation of trust and professionalism in serving the public,” said incoming OKI Board President, Judge Executive Kris Knochelmann. “As transportation becomes more important in our lives, our new board leadership is dedicated to ensuring that OKI will continue to provide vital support to our communities.”

The new officers for the OKI Board of Directors will serve a two-year term (2019 and 2020) and include:

  • President: Kenton County Fiscal Court Judge Executive Kris Knochelmann
  • First Vice President: Boone County Fiscal Court Judge Executive Gary Moore
  • Second Vice President: Clermont County Commissioner David Painter
  • Treasurer: Resident At-large Member Kenneth Reed
  • Past President: Butler County Commissioner T.C. Rogers

OKI’s Board of Directors consists of 118 people of many of whom are elected officials. OKI is federally mandated and funnels about $40 million in transportation funds to construction and planning projects throughout its eight-county, three-state region that includes: Ohio’s Butler, Clermont, Hamilton and Warren counties; Kentucky’s Boone, Campbell and Kenton counties and Dearborn County Indiana.

OKI is a council of local governments, business organizations and community groups committed to developing collaborative strategies, plans and programs to improve the quality of life and economic development potential of the Tri-State.

Contact:  Lorrie Platt

mobile (513) 324-9199