The OKI Board of Directors is a group of 118 members, both elected and appointed from the 8 counties within the OKI region. This Board is the governing body of the Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments. It convenes leaders from government, business and civic institutions.

Board members represent:

The Board of Director’s collaboration — across boundaries, across the political aisle, and even across rivers — enables OKI to effectively and successfully address regional transportation, environmental and economic issues. All board members serve a one-year term. The nominating process is administered by the Nominating Committee and takes place each fall (typically November) with appointments of the new board members at the end of the January board of director’s meeting. All board members serve a one-year term.

OKI Board of Director Officers

Gary Moore
Josh Gerth
First Vice President
Rick Probst
Second Vice President
Kenneth Reed
David Painter
Past President
Mark R. Policinski

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee per the Articles of Agreement is a subset of the Board of Directors. Its member communities are dictated under Governance, Article III. There are currently 42 members on the committee, two thirds of whom must be elected officials. The Executive Committee members are noted in the Board of Directors Roster.

All members can choose an alternate to represent themselves in all actions related to the position, including voting at any meeting in which that member is absent.

The constituency requirements and length of term for the Executive Committee are identical to that of the Board of Directors. The Board and/or the Executive Committee may create any committees they deem appropriate and necessary.

The Executive Committee has the authority to make all policy decisions for the Board of Directors. The Board meets quarterly, and the Executive Committee meets on the other months (that the board does not) to discuss agency programs, establish policies, adopt plans and resolve issues.

Budget Committee

The Budget Committee has one elected public official from the governing board of each member county, along with any board officer, if not represented by a member county.


Contact Lorrie Platt for more information about the OKI Board of Directors.

Make My Voice Heard

Explore ways you can give your input.

Stay Informed